RSS Feed

THIRSTY?

Posted on

JUNE 4, 2017 (It has been hot and sunny here this week with more to come! Thought it would be a good time to re-share this message! Blessings, njh)

THIRSTY?

I will admit to liking hot weather but this last week has really been a scorcher! It seems we just can’t get enough water to quench our thirst and replenish all we sweat out.

While I was thinking about this week’s message, that little nudge from God happened. So I am writing about quenching our Spiritual Thirst.

Psalm 42:1-2 “As the deer pants for the water, so my soul pants after you, O God. My soul thirsts for God, for the Living God”.

Revelation 21: 6-7 “He said to me: I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To him who is thirsty I will give drink without cost from the spring of the water of life. He who overcomes will inherit all this, and I will be his God and he will be my son”.

John 7: 37-38 “On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, If anyone is thirsty let him come to me and drink.
Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, streams of living water will flow from within him”.

We just go to the living Word of God, draw from His well because it never runs dry!

Psalm 23:5 “You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overfloweth”.

As you are going into the freezer for more ice for your glass or grabbing that bottle of water out of the refrigerator remember that as we quench our physical thirst we also need to quench our Spiritual thirst! Hope I have given you some verses to get you started!
In His Name,
Richard

©2012 spiritfilledmunchies

Leave a Reply

